February 2

Exercise

I  ‘ve you been cycling and my legs are really tired now.

I’m sorry I’m late, have you clycing been for a long time?

How long have you known Peter?

Somebody  has eaten my cookies. There are none left.

How many books has she written?

I think I  ‘ve liked chocolate since I was born.

They have been travelling  for months, and they have visited three countries so far.

Exercise 3

Complete the dialogues below with the present perfect simple or present perfect continuous of the verbs in brackets. If both tenses are possible, use the present perfect continuous.

1A: I’m very tired. We  (walk) too fast.

B: Maybe you are right, we  (walk) 10 kilometres in only one hour and a half.

2A: You ‘ve been drinking (drink). You can’t take the car.

B: But I’ve only drunk  (only/drink) a couple of beers!

A: That isn’t true; you have drunk (drink) four beers.

3I  ‘ve been waiting(wait) for you all morning! Where  have you been (you/be) all this time?

4I  ‘ve been teaching (teach) in this school for 20 years, and I  ‘ve met (meet) thousands of students from hundreds of different countries.


Posted February 2, 2023 by milenatovmasyan in category Անգլերեն

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*